Wings plated within  my blood stream,

And legs burnt from the ocean of the sky,

My world does not define a lie,

It only brings the essence of the illusion to the eye,

I fly to write this verse, swim to make you think,

Cry to make the sapphire consume my thoughts,

And colour my wings blue, to enact a wearing truth,

With the gravity defying you to read this rhyme,

And the stars convincing you of my lie,

I will erode through the time.

And now that you know where I am not,

Now that you see my wings floating in the sky,

Wet from my lies, wait for them to die.

You will only have a verge in the sky,

And my wings will place themselves over your eye,

Fly, to a world where you will breathe another’s mind,

Or die, die and reveal yourself to a place that has never been defined.

The sapphire burned through me into an ocean,

and this verse came into being,

Now to understand my flight and lies,

Dear you, will have to erode from your mind.

And now that you have visited the path,

Can you recall the mornings from the sigh?

Do you still believe in the game of the light ?

You and me, the world, a lie,

A lie, to breathe, to die,

To know a rhyme,

Good night.

 

Leave a Reply

