I had a dream where illusions had died,

On the surface, there was no lie,

With my moves, my shadow never followed,

The sun and the rain,

But no rainbow to wrap the essence of the play.

We lived in a world with no mystery,

With names and places bundled in the space of no need.

We made a compact idea of our living,

there was no war, but the curiosity died within our vision,

Each colour compacted a single meaning,

And no sight gave me a thought of my lost legion,

Were we living or just breathing,

Breathing with everything in our oblique mind,

In a world, where our kids never cried,

They laughed but never felt the joy,

They fell, but never felt the need to grow into complex toy.

The world had discovered it all,

And nothing was left in the minds to crawl.

Like a rain in the summer, without a glimpse of the cool,

Like a smile without a trace of a fool.

I woke up with the loud roar of the thunder,

I could feel cold under the warmth of the numbers,

Father asked me to pull the trigger of knowledge,

And I pulled the arrow to breach into the mankind.

Now, after three years, I know,

I want to be mad in the rain and drain,

I am not the vision of the ideal game,

Rather I would die to discover more,

And leave the painting incomplete to let them know,

That the material of the world will lie naked,

But my madness will always find new words in the making,

I will call myself a moron and write.

I will be the unique patron for the modern night,

And they will read my verses, call me magical or insane,

Whether they feel or believe, Human beings will not live,

If the universe claim the answers to the maze.

3 thoughts on “Forest of the Fall.

Leave a Reply

